Board Member and Executive Remuneration 2022/2023



The Fire and Emergency Services Superannuation Board is a Western Australian Government Board and remuneration of its Board Members is determined by the Treasurer.

It is Western Australian Government policy that Board Members employed on the public payroll are not eligible for remuneration for work performed on its government boards, including the FES Super Board.

The following table sets out the remuneration paid to each Board Member and Executive Officer for the 2021/22 and 2022/23 financial years.

Name	Date appointed	Date term finished	2021/2022	2022/2023

Board Members and Alternate Board Members

Frank Sciarrone DFES Appointed	Chair 19 August 2013 4 April 2011	18 August 2022	\$21,269	\$3,545
Karen Lamont DFES Appointed	18 October 2013	-	\$13,838	\$13,838
Boyd Winton DFES Appointed	Chair 19 August 2022 1 July 2020	-	\$13,838	\$20,031
Kevin Jolly [#] Member Elected	19 August 2017	26 May 2022	Nil	
Kevin Landwehr [#] Member Elected	19 August 2020	-	Nil	Nil
Michael Bailey [#] Member Elected	19 August 2021	-	Nil	Nil
Greg Penney [#] Member Elected	19 August 2022	25 May 2023		Nil
Paul Markovic [#] Member Elected	19 August 2017	18 August 2022	Nil	Nil
Richard Burnell DFES Appointed	19 August 2018	-	Nil	\$10,379
Tom Nolan Member Elected	19 August 2021	-	\$5,766	\$6.919
Tim Quinlan [#] Member Elected	19 August 2021	18 August 2022	Nil	Nil
Executive				

Adrian Rutter	8 May 2001		\$199,361	\$205,112
Fund Manager	6 May 2001	-	\$199,501	\$205,112

On the public payroll and therefore not entitled to payment for work on this Western Australian Government board. Mr Burnell retired from the public payroll and became eligible for payment for work on this board in October 2022.

DFES = Department of Fire and Emergency Services

The Board conducted performance assessments for the Fund Secretary and Risk and Compliance Manager in 2022/2023. Shaded boxes mean the person was not a Board Member or Alternate Board Member during that period.